Bibliography

Bibliography

BBC. N.p., n.d. Web. 27 Sept. 2012. <http://www.bbc.co.uk/history/historic_figures/baird_logie.shtml>.

BookRags. N.p., n.d. Web. 18 Oct. 2012. <http://www.bookrags.com/biography/heinrich-rudolf-hertz/>.

“A Brief History of Telecommunications.” Cell Phones Etc. N.p., n.d. Web. 25 Sept. 2012. <http://www.cellphones.ca/features/brief-history-telecommunications/>.

“Brief History of the Internet.” Internet Society. N.p., n.d. Web. 8 Jan. 2013. <http://www.internetsociety.org/internet/what-internet/history-internet/brief-history-internet#JCRL62>.

Burns, Russel W. Communications: An International History of the Formative Years. London: Institution of Electrical Engineers, 2004. Print.

Butters, James. “Japanese Radios.” James Butters. N.p., n.d. Web. 13 Mar. 2013. <http://www.jamesbutters.com/sonytr63.htm>.

Cockerill, Gary. Personal interview. 23 June 2012.

“1870-1890 History of Telecom UK.” Birchills.net. N.p., n.d. Web. 25 Sept. 2012. <http://www.birchills.net/1870-1890-telecoms/>.

“Heinrich Hertz.” The Great Idea Finder. N.p., n.d. Web. 18 Oct. 2012. <http://www.ideafinder.com/history/inventors/hertz.htm>.

“Heinrich Hertz.” Wikipedia. N. pag. Print.

“History of Communication.” About.com. N.p., n.d. Web. 25 Sept. 2012. <http://inventors.about.com/library/inventors/bl_history_of_communication.htm>.

“History of Communications from Cave Drawings to the Web.” Creativedisplaysnow.com. N.p., n.d. Web. 25 Sept. 2012. <http://www.creativedisplaysnow.com/articles/history-of-communication-from-cave-drawings-to-the-web.htm>.

“The History of Electronic Mail.” University Leiden. N.p., n.d. Web. 7 Jan. 2013. <http://www.let.leidenuniv.nl/history/ivh/chap3.htm#ARPANETandtheInventionofE-mail>.

“The History of Email.” Net History. N.p., n.d. Web. 7 Jan. 2013. <http://www.nethistory.info/History%20of%20the%20Internet/email.html>.

Historyofinformation.com. N.p., n.d. Web. 25 Sept. 2012. <http://www.historyofinformation.com/>.

“The History of Internet in a Nutshell.” Six Revisions. N.p., n.d. Web. 8 Jan. 2013. <http://sixrevisions.com/resources/the-history-of-the-internet-in-a-nutshell/>.

“History of Radio.” Did You Know? N.p., n.d. Web. 25 Sept. 2012. <http://didyouknow.org/history/radiohistory/>.

“The History of Radio.” Wolverhampton History and Heritage. N.p., n.d. Web. 18 Oct. 2012. <http://www.localhistory.scit.wlv.ac.uk/Museum/Engineering/Electronics/history/radiohistory.htm>.

“The History of Telecommunications – from Smoke Signals to High Speed Broadband.” Webologist. N.p., n.d. Web. 25 Sept. 2012. <http://www.webologist.co.uk/blog/the-history-of-telecommunication-from-smoke-signals-to-high-speed-broadband>.

How to Make/Create a Free Website. Youtube. N.p., n.d. Web. 27 Sept. 2012. <http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J0W7liRl9Bs>.

Huurdeman, Anton A. The Worldwide History of Telecommunications. New Jersey: John Wiley and Sons, 2003. Print.

“Inventing the Telephone.” At&t. N.p., n.d. Web. 25 Sept. 2012. <http://www.corp.att.com/history/inventing.html/>.

Krupa, Frederique. “The Evolution of Telephone System.” Swimtank.com. N.p., n.d. Web. 18 Oct. 2012. <http://www.translucency.com/frede/telephone.html>.

Lambert, Mark. Communications. Sussex: Wayland, 1988. Print.

Nobelprize.org. N.p., n.d. Web. 20 Oct. 2012. <http://www.nobelprize.org/nobel_prizes/physics/laureates/1909/marconi-bio.html>.

“Push-button Telephone.” Wikipedia, the Free Encyclopedia. N.p.: n.p., n.d. N. pag. Print.

Shuter, Jane. Communications. Oxford: Heinemann Library, n.d. Print.

Study World. N.p., n.d. Web. 25 Sept. 2012. <http://www.studyworld.com/newsite/reportessay/History/American%5C1900s-81049.htm>.

Williams, Brian. Communications. Chicago: Heinemann Library, 2002. Print.

Wilson, Anthony. How the Future Began. London: Kingfisher, 1999. Print.